Skip to content

I think it’s about helicopters

February 17, 2011

Braaaaains…

*Cough*

Oh hello my dear friends, or more accurately the ghosts that haunt decaying Internet blogs. Tonight I bring you the last episode of Hanasakeu Seishounen. Don’t ask, don’t tell. Click if you dare.

In fact, ask, because there’s not much to tell. I just fell back into anime briefly last night. Partly because I started writing posts again, on another website, about manga. So then *blabla more rambling about my life* I launched episode 39 of Hanasakeru Seishounen. Given that I stopped at ep. 14 or so a year and a half ago, that was completely stupid. Not as stupid as watching the episode with Spanish subtitles when I don’t speak Spanish (I mean I never took classes, I can catch a few words when they look like French) and I don’t really speak Japanese yet (workin’ on it guys, workin’ on it). All of it screamed fail. And yet, it was quite fun, and sure enough, Chinaman won (mind = not blown).

Something something Li-Ren suffers from annoying fiancee and arranged marriage syndrome, something something Kajika wants her man back because nobody fucks with her, something something SWAT team from the country whose name I forgot, something something helicopter, something something white hair guy is a stalking jerk, something something Lumati wants a new bride.

Now for my favorite part : screenshots and captions !!

I remember you, useless bodyguard guy ! Long time no see !

MIIIIIIIINE (yeah always wear that kind of dress when next to a propeller)

Random people :”A helicopter what does it mean I don’t even” ; Li-Ren “d’awww”

Am I out of shoujo practice or is this the stupidest face ever ?

Should be raining unicorns and bunnies right about now…

…guess it didn’t. Bleh. Would have been sliced by the blades anyway.

Yeah we know and your helicopter’s bigger too amirite ?

Vaguely remember blond guy here. What’s his deal again ? World domination ?

Never saw stoned girl though. Missed a plotline there I guess. Well, too late.

Voilร  !

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2011 04:15

    *ghost foxy appears*

    Hey! It’s been a while! How is life?

    Actually, I stopped watching that anime because I didn’t have have. I survived the fist semester of the doctoral program and going through the second semester now. It’s very busy: eat, drink, man, woman. Er, I mean eat, sleep, exercise, study! ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. February 17, 2011 15:47

    Hello there !
    Congrats on surviving ! Keep up the good work, whatever you have to do ๐Ÿ˜›
    So you didn’t watch it either, damn, stoned girl will remain a mystery to me.
    Life’s good, work is still interesting, learning japanese still challenging, trying to become a ninja still an impossibly hilarious task, not complaining ! I sometimes miss writing in English though, I should get back in the game, if only for the sake of my language skills ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. February 20, 2011 19:23

    Thank you! I have to prove Riemann Hypothesis as homework ๐Ÿ˜›

    I covered the first 17 episodes and posted screenshots as usual (don’t have time for such fun now). The stoned girl is Najeira, Rumati’s cousin. She appears first in episode 15 I believe.

    Oh, consider watching Kuragehime when you get a chance – it is a fun romantic comedy ๐Ÿ™‚

    Another romantic comedy with many WTH moments (thank you, SHAFT) is Arakawa under the Bridge. This clip illustrates how sister conducts a mass ๐Ÿ˜›

    Glad that life, work, learning Japanese, and, most importantly, training in ancient espionage and assassination skills goes well ๐Ÿ˜›

    Yes, unless you use the language, it will disappear gradually. Also it is a matter of typing for me. In some languages I can type at somewhat moderate speed, but for others I am really really slow – have to practice more!

  4. February 20, 2011 21:19

    Good luck on getting that Fields medal then ๐Ÿ˜€

    Najeira ? Too bad I missed her, I like her, she slapped Eugene in that video.

    Thanks for the anime tips ! Definitely checking out Arakawa, that clip sure was fun ๐Ÿ˜€

    Well, writing and speaking are the only skill I don’t practise regularly these days in english, the rest is covered with my weekly dose of movies, TV shows and books in english. But yeah, my german did suffer from dereliction of duty. Typing ? that’s funny. Not writing in general ? I don’t see the difference for myself. How many languages do you speak by the way, it sounds like more than 3, that’s quite an achievement !

Leave a Reply

