Skip to content

I want one

April 30, 2010


“Sir, I’m gonna have to ask you to exit the donut.”

How can you possibly resist this ???
Well of course I didn’t ! So I rushed to the nearest theatre as soon as I could (meaning one day after it got released). I thought I would enjoy it, despite Scarlett Johansson :D, but not love it the way I did. Hey, sometimes life has its good surprises !


Cool guys don’t look at exploooooosions…

Let’s start with bad guy #1, my oh my. Mickey Rourke just had to be Russian and have a fake accent, but he was really impressive. Just by being there. With his bird. I guess I have to convince my dad to come watch it so I’ll know what he says in Russian (if it actually means something). Damn, I knew I’d live to regret the day I dropped Russian classes !
And the others are not bad too. *Whistles*
Well, of course, when you manage to tear your attention away from Rober Downey Jr. Good luck with that. He should be the Wikipedia entry for “charisma”.
When you do, though, you notice that Gwyneth Paltrow is doing a great job too, in a more down-to earth manner.
Sam Rockwell just makes you want to steal his candy and punch him in the nose. Hard. And then laugh at him. He’s perfect in this role.

Of course, the story (and science) are absolutely unrealistic but it’s not like it had to be real anyway ? So yes, basements in Russia are fully equiped to build amazing generators and you can remodel your house and make what looks like half the LHC in your living room in just a few hours. Who cares ? I certainly don’t.

In short, it’s got everything an entertaining movie should have. Decent to very good acting, witty lines, good pacing, lots of exploding and destroyed thingies, people typing furiously on keyboards…
…and robots/people in robot suits fighting in a Japanese garden. I think at that moment my brain shut down. After all that Robert/Robot goodness, it had to prevent permanent damage, I guess.

So guys, go and see it now, and don’t forget to SUIT UP !

And if you’ve got a little time, go see Kick-Ass and How to train your dragon too ! Don’t get me started on Hit Girl or Toothless. Seriously, don’t.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Robert's crazy lover permalink
    May 4, 2010 15:27

    sexy sexy …. graou !

  2. May 4, 2010 17:15

    Come on, get a roof 😀

    We are soooo going to watch it again…

Leave a Reply

