Skip to content

It’s a kind of magic

November 27, 2009


In the past four years, I’ve spent some time wandering on a – let’s call it a forum, even sometimes writing posts.

This has led me to acknowledge an extraordinary ability :

I can make people want to read shoujo.

Regular people, who don’t even read manga at all sometimes.
Mind you, I say want to read, I don’t know if they follow up to that. But who cares ? Still an awesome superpower in my opinion.

I hadn’t done it in a while, but, urged by the Great Master of Propaganda (— err, you know who you are and I wouldn’t want to get kicked out), I commited a new crime and treated everyone in sight with my views on Sawako (French title of Kimi ni todoke). I’m currently watching the anime and discovered we’ve already got 5 volumes translated here (where have I been, seriously, I’m ashamed of myself). It’s in French so I’m not publishing it here, so I’ll just link it for the lucky bilinguals who come by. It’s here, along with the other posts I’ve written for this forum.

As for Kimi ni todoke – the anime, let’s just say I enjoy it and I might write a review when the anime’s over, but I’m not inspired enough to write regular posts about this show.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2009 01:01

    haha That’s some awesome superpower you have! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Kimi ni Todoke is very popular indeed, and the anime has some nice backgrounds and excellent voice actors, but, although I enjoy shoujo, I don’t watch this one.

  2. November 28, 2009 13:10

    Thanks !

    I understand, Kimi ni todoke is cute, but it’s nothing new, you’re not really missing out.

  3. November 30, 2009 22:27

    That was definitely (argh, definitively ?) the best article about shoujo on this site. Thanks.

  4. December 1, 2009 23:25

    “Definitely” and well, I am honored. Thank you for your continued trust in my humble abilities ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. December 26, 2009 01:25

    Oh, I forgot to mention that the title of this post reminded me of this ๐Ÿ˜›

  6. December 26, 2009 13:43

    O RLY THAT WAS SO TOTALLY UNINTENDED *whistles*

Leave a Reply

