Skip to content

Where will it end ?

September 2, 2009

After a year of constant but subtle nagging by an enlightened friend, and over half a year of forgetting a dvd box in a corner (belonging to the aforementioned nagger), I am sorry to say that I’m currently engaged in KOREAN DRAMA ! Like I’m not already swamped with things to watch.

Achieving suspension of disbelief is next to impossible for me with drama so I’d like to mention I’m trying very hard, out of curiosity (and courtesy) ๐Ÿ˜€

Especially since it’s a reaaaally sad love story, or so I’ve been told. For the time being (episode 3), it’s mainly unrequited love, money, hitting people, the main girl repeatedly tripping on stairs or scratching her face, one guy jumping in water twice despite his inability to swim, abandoning kids, bullets in the head and Billy Joel’s “The Stranger”. I like Billy Joel. I did say I was trying ๐Ÿ˜€ The plot is shifting in second gear by episode 3 so I’m not suffering that hard. Just have to endure some fits of The Giggles from time to time…

15366yeah it’s “I’m sorry I love you” btw

Is it a new era ? Will I ever finish blogging Valkyria Chronicles ? Wait, and hope…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2009 04:20

    Korean drama you say?! Oh noes, this is the land of no return! ๐Ÿ˜›

    I like the girl’s sweater ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. September 3, 2009 13:53

    I know, I’m scared… Let us hope the Force will be with me !

    And I agree, the thoughts that crossed my mind during the scenes when she wears that were mainly variations of “I want that dress/sweater” (admittedly, tied with “how stupid can she be ????”) ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. September 3, 2009 22:55

    I thought the right text under the picture should be something like
    The boy : “โ€“Hey I found this dustbin can first, go shit somewhere else behind one of your own !”

    But, maybe i’m completely wrong, my korean is even worse than my englishโ€ฆ

  4. September 4, 2009 19:35

    Given the kind of lines he’s got so far, it’s actually plausible, you know ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

