Skip to content

~Holidays~

August 2, 2009

Probably the reason why I’m in a silly regressive mood (and have time on my hands to fish for videos on YouTube).

Well, for starters, a tribute to the first wave of the anime invasion of France, to all those Wednesday afternoons and after school cartoons.

Listen to my songs !

Okay, I’m a little young for the two following, but hey, older brothers…

Last but not least, the full version of my all-time favorite (complete with pixelized Bernard Minet in an orange… something) πŸ˜€

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2009 01:27

    This is awesome! Thank you for putting this together! πŸ˜€

    haha They renamed everything πŸ˜›

    Maison Ikkoku was called “Juliette je t’aime”? Have you seen the entire series?

    Hmm… That’s an interesting song match for Grendizer πŸ˜›

    Oh, you are into Saint Seya or you just like that guy in orange pants? πŸ˜›

  2. August 4, 2009 11:27

    You’re welcome !

    No, I haven’t watched the entire series, just random episodes. In fact except for Saint Seiya, I only saw part of these series when I was a kid.

    And I only saw all Saint Seiya episodes a few years later because a friend of my brother’s had taped them all… so yeah I’m into Saint Seiya. We even had some toys (and gave them away later, didn’t count on all the nostalgics). I feel I’m digging my own grave here… πŸ˜€

    But still that guy is kind of a legend, you know (and you should see him in his Bioman outfit :D)

  3. August 4, 2009 19:52

    That’s over 100 episodes of Saint Seiya! You have a good stamina! πŸ˜€ I only watched a few episodes back then, but I didn’t have access to a brother’s friend collection πŸ˜›

    hahaha Bioman outfit is hilarious, and he has some great backup dancers too πŸ˜›

  4. August 4, 2009 23:30

    Ah, I was younger in those days (the word “tape” may have tipped you off) πŸ˜€ and it wasn’t in one day, we took our time, we were not that crazy (at least my brother wasn’t ^^)

    Glad you liked it, I’m always eager to promote French artists :-Β°

Leave a Reply

