Skip to content

I’ll have this, onegai shimasu

June 30, 2009

Ah, japanese food.
I had tasted a lot of things prior to this trip, thanks to the delicious restaurants in Paris 2e. But now I know they do it right ๐Ÿ˜€
I forgot to take a picture of the one fancy dinner with lots of little plates you don’t wanna know more about, sorry. A shame, since apparently there was a bowl of seafood entrails or something (actually, that tasted fine).
I was told that food was cheap and good, and all of this is true. If you don’t like raw fish or seaweed, don’t worry you’ll be fine. There is a lot of different dishes.
The one that stays in my mind ? The crab ramen in this tiny restaurant in Hakodate (no pictures either, I started the whole food photographs later). *drools*
So, what have we here ? Genghis Khan in Sapporo (grilled lamb), crab in Sapporo too (Hokkaido rulz), udon in Takamatsu, takoyaki in Osaka, okonomiyaki in Nara, oyakodon and udon in Nara again. Itadakimasu !
232 Genghis Khan236286 udon435 takoyakis 2471 okonomiyakis501

10 Comments leave one →
  1. July 1, 2009 07:47

    I wonder if they have some vegetarian food.

  2. July 1, 2009 19:55

    Sure, they do, I assume you’re a vegan ?

  3. July 1, 2009 20:54

    The correct classification would be lacto-ovo vegetarian because I do eat yogurt, and, on special occasions, eggs ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. July 1, 2009 21:54

    Tsss, stop showing off with fancy names, I can be difficult too, I have food allergies, so there ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. July 2, 2009 04:36

    haha Well, I hope you don’t have many food allergies, and they are manageable.

  6. July 2, 2009 22:11

    No worries ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Tsubame permalink
    July 5, 2009 11:12

    These dishes look soooo goooodddd…. I hope we’ll go to Paris 2e when I come to see you in a few weeks.

    I want to taste real Japanese food.
    *sob*

  8. July 5, 2009 20:41

    Sure, I know just the place to take you ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. July 11, 2009 11:55

    Higuma !

  10. July 11, 2009 13:21

    Wasn’t thinking of that one but I’ll have to try it someday (did somebody manage to drag you in a japanese restaurant ?? how did they do that ! I want names !)

Leave a Reply

