Skip to content

We were dancing kings and queens

May 12, 2009

I’m in a nostalgic mood so let’s continue the trip back in time and remember all the songs you ridiculed yourself with in parties not so long ago…

First, a little Smash Mouth song to help you remember the feelings πŸ˜€ (this one is out of the shame contest it was released in 2003).

Feel free to add yours… and thank Tsubame and her uncanny memory for most of these ones πŸ˜€

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Tsubame permalink
    May 12, 2009 14:19

    “remember all the songs you ridiculed yourself with in parties not so long ago”

    To my mind, more than 10 years ago is long ago…

    Dr Jones, Jones, calling doctor Jones… I think it is The song I will remember all my life…

  2. May 12, 2009 14:37

    These songs have a tendency to follow you, so yes, it may all have started long ago, but they still lurk in the shadows… waiting… and spring on you unawares at wedding parties πŸ˜€

    All your life ? For the sake of your sanity, I hope not !

  3. Tsubame permalink
    May 12, 2009 23:21

    It is 11 pm and I am dancing while listening to aqua…

    I think I hate you :)).

  4. May 13, 2009 07:48

    I you wanna play the blame game, at that time I was watching my fifth episode of BSG in a row because I couldn’t leave it at that, they were boarded by Cylons !!!!!

    I hate you too miss πŸ˜€

  5. May 17, 2009 17:39

    Yes, these songs bring memories πŸ™‚ I especially like ABBA Ace of Base πŸ™‚

    Hmm… A song from parties 10 years ago… This one came to mind:

  6. May 17, 2009 23:17

    How could I forget No Doubt, right on the mark !

Leave a Reply

