Skip to content

Rules are meant to be broken

April 6, 2009

I said I wouldn’t be doing first impressions but here I am. Although technically, this is a third first impression, so it doesn’t count, right ? I can still account for all my arms and legs here, so it should be safe.

Anyway. New season.

snapshot20090406202055this screenshot and the ones after can have after effects on raving fangirls, such as drooling, jumping up and down on her seat, pupil dilatation and general ridiculous behavior. Tested and proved.

snapshot20090406202646*here is an intermission from the chemistry editor* NO THEY’RE CHANGES OF STATES !!!

snapshot20090406202412Oldest joke in the book, yet still funny, amazing !

snapshot20090406202932WTF so many Freudian interesting interpretations here…

snapshot20090406203426Awwww… cutest empty armor still tied between Al and Heckie

snapshot20090406223432No I haven’t this is heaveeeeeen ๐Ÿ˜€

Well, I’m not saying I’ll write regularly about FMA since, as you can see, my brain kind of shuts down when I watch it. It may start working again since there is a plot. Screenshots with silly captions may be all I can muster. Time will tell !

What more can I say ? I just loved this episode. Only downside is, Mustang looks weird and sounds stupid (when he doesn’t mean to, of course, otherwise I wouldn’t be complaining). I’ll have to get used to it.

Last thought, they really target a knowledgeable audience here, I don’t think you would enjoy it so much if you were new to the phenomenom.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2009 12:48

    Oh, it sounds like you are really excited about this show ๐Ÿ™‚

    I have not seen it yet, but if are going to watch it regularly, please let me know in what episode Lust appears, so I can listen to Kikuko :3

  2. April 7, 2009 20:16

    And here I thought I was being calm and tamed ๐Ÿ˜€ er, yeah. I am. First season went straight to my top five anime and I highly enjoy the manga too. I’m doomed.

    Oh, you can start now with a few lines at the end of this episode ๐Ÿ˜‰ and yes she sounds… well, you know. And it’s Lust. She’s awesooooome (damn, I’m raving again, my deepest apologies).

  3. Scenro permalink
    April 8, 2009 06:13

    Roy has a new voice actor different then the rest. very pleasing episode over all. Production value is far what exceeded my expectations.

  4. April 8, 2009 08:06

    Yeah, I know, I just have to get used to Lockon Stratos the Flame Alchemist (like a lot of people) ๐Ÿ˜€
    And yes, animation and background art look really expensive, I hope they keep it up !

Leave a Reply

