Skip to content

Tytania 21 – the battle of wits has begun

March 21, 2009
tags:

snapshot20090321114712

“it ends when [we] [..] find out who is right, and who is dead.”

“Have you heard of Plato, Aristotles, Socrates ?”

“Yeah ?’

“Morons.”

I am so looking forward to Jouslain vs. Hyulick I’ll probably get disappointed again, but then, 21 managed to make me hope something out of Fan again, which is a feat.

Yeah, yeah, and it had spaceships again, I can be that shallow.

snapshot20090321114640just another eye-candy screenshot

As usual, not much happens, but interesting not much. Jouslain smells trouble and goes to Esterl to retrieve Fan’s remains, taking Bal out of his probation. Old rebel Albert, busy trying to find these remains, tries to stall him. To no avail, Jouslain is just that smart.

snapshot20090321113423and that, kids, is why I am still in power at a my age.

snapshot20090321114010and I am most displeased with what I see.

The Honest Old Man takes advantage of the situation to fly out to space, only to be caught between the hammer and the anvil. Fan stalls (must be the current fad in tactics these days). Jouslain gets from that the confirmation that he wanted, he’s alive, and lets him go. Then on to some silly still shots of both of them while our friend the voiceover explains to us poor stupid viewers that these two have acknowledged each other. No kidding.

Meanwhile, Lydia is still lonely. She’ll adopt Francia for the time being, but she needs new pets.

snapshot200903211150481

Oh, I almost forgot : Idris failed again against Jouslain when he tried to kill Bal only to have him get out of his reach. It’s sad, I mean he’s the only other duke with brains and he keeps being ridiculed. Well, not that sad actually, since he’s a sneaky bastard. Maybe he’ll score some points next episode !

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2009 22:50

    You really like spaceships ๐Ÿ™‚

    Poor Lydia… That’s ok, Francia will keep you busy for now ๐Ÿ™‚

    Ajman’s maid is just narrating the course of the history in the making! What really happened though is that Dr. Lee hacked Jouslain’s brain with his mad typing skills ๐Ÿ˜›

    Well now, other dukes have brains too! However, I agree that the red tiger is the best ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. March 22, 2009 09:23

    Oh, do I ? It shows ? ๐Ÿ˜€

    Yeah, I know, it’s just that being told the obvious kind of gets on my nerves ๐Ÿ˜€

    So that’s why Lee looked so smug all the time. Next step is hacking Uraniborg and crashing it on the planet ! (Oh dear, I watch too much Gundam.)

    I say Zarlisch and Ariabart have no brains because they don’t think by themselves, they do what they’re told, or act on impulse, or do things by the book. Even if Idris thinks wrong, he uses his brain. I may just have high standards ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

