Skip to content

Office makeover

March 10, 2009

Useless interrogation of the day :

Soooo, I moved again and now I’m not borrowing anyone’s office for the first time. I have blank white walls (and rows of books and shelves full of papers, okayyyy, but still, patches of blank white wall).

How ’bout that for office decoration ?

macross

(if they don’t keep me, I’ll know why :D)

Edit : in the meantime, I’m having fun with Vigilance. New banner to come someday !

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2009 16:43

    Congratulations on your new office! Have fun decorating it ๐Ÿ™‚

    That’s a nice picture of a plane ๐Ÿ™‚ Is it based on some anime? I am thinking Macross Plus due to color palette.

    Oh, you’ve changed your wordpress theme. I like it and look forward to a new banner ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. dohrnaira permalink*
    March 10, 2009 22:17

    Thanks, but I got it mostly out of opportunity, not merit ๐Ÿ™‚

    As to the plane, you’re almost right, it’s actually Macross Zero (I’m 99% sure, it’s the only one I haven’t seen yet).

    Vigilance is quite pretty and fun, yes. Colors will probably change a bit in the next few days, until I decide on the new banner… mmm, so much to do… ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. March 11, 2009 14:22

    Ah, Macross Zero is mostly a good film, but they messed up some parts. I loved the genesis story though ๐Ÿ™‚ After you watch Zero, it might be a good idea to watch Episode 10 of Macross Frontier again to see what they did there ๐Ÿ˜› Also it will be fun to watch young Dr. Mao in Zero ๐Ÿ™‚

    Detective task: find in Zero certain earrings prominently featured in Frontier ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. dohrnaira permalink*
    March 11, 2009 15:50

    Yep, I heard about episode 10 being a reference to Macross Zero. Macross Frontier had so many references to all Macross series, it was quite the festival !
    I’ll try to stop drooling over the VF and watch out for these earrings then ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

