Skip to content

Rise of the HAROS

March 8, 2009

My computer crashed again while I was watching Gundam 00 \o/ ! Seriously. No kidding. I just love this machine’s sense of humour ๐Ÿ˜€

Well, it was only the coda of a series of laughing fits I had while watching episodes 19 to 21.

Since I’m generous, I’m willing to share. In a totally random order, because, honestly, who cares about the plotline anymore ?

Anyway since I don’t watch it regularly, I never remember the names of the suits, the names of the sidekicks, or which Innovator is which (save for Ribbons, he’s been around long enough).

First one is a special for International Women’s Day :

snapshot20090308142655Herego, Saji is a GIRL ! No ? That wasn’t the point of the demonstration ?

Well, his arrogance is well doused when he tries to steal the 0-Raiser.

snapshot20090308142829the epitome of fail is to be…

snapshot20090308142845pwnd by Haro !!1!11!

Although the female in question deserves no pity. I mean, she had Annoying Desu-girl at gunpoint and let her live ! Still, she did shut her up. And she broke Lyle’s heart too. Okay, she was useful, I’ll admit it.

snapshot20090308142555the look on her face… priceless.

snapshot20090308143053You’re doing good Lyle, the first step is admitting you have a problem

and anyway you’ll look way more pathetic when the girl DIES. A death scene so bad I laughed out loud. I mean, it all goes cheesy and stupid (“I’ll make you my woman”, oh pleeease), then Anew gets hacked by The Dark Lord and starts to kick Lyle’s ass, then BOOOM Ore wa Gundam blows her up.

The Dark Lord is not pleased. Wanna wanna 00 NAO !!

snapshot20090308142045“They stole it from us !!! My precccciiiiouuuuuussss “

He’s reduced to hacking Haros around. So sad. Yet so funny.

snapshot20090308143507Dark Haro wants BLOOD.

snapshot20090308143512YOU GOT SERVED.

Redeeming characters there are. Still, ridiculous they look. And not often enough they appear.

snapshot20090308144143KYAAAA MISTAAAA BUSHIDOOOOOO โค โค

snapshot20090308143902ahhh, the way he says “shounen”… *sigh*

snapshot20090308143925OH NOES ! IT WAS HIM ? SRSLY ? NO WAYYY !??!???

snapshot20090308142226she looks so good, why oh why did they make her change personality the wrong way back…

Well, until next time ! Innovator Setsuna promises to be fun…

A little song, to go :

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2009 18:12

    Tsk, Tsk… You computer is evolving! You have to stop the process before it is too late! ๐Ÿ˜›

    haha Your captions are great! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I like the girl in the last shot ๐Ÿ™‚

    Happy International Women’s Day ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. dohrnaira permalink*
    March 8, 2009 18:26

    I MIGHT have to stop watching Gundam before it explodes or starts wanting to eat brains.
    Well, to stop watching Gundam on this computer in any case… I’m covered, I have an old one who’s seen worse *cough*Gundam Seed Destiny*cough* ๐Ÿ˜€
    And thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. March 10, 2009 16:38

    Oh I see, you are trying to evolve the computer into a secretary, make an army of them, and take over the world! ๐Ÿ˜›

    Yeah, I heard that Seed didn’t grow into a beautiful flower ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. dohrnaira permalink*
    March 10, 2009 22:09

    Shhhh ! It’s a SECRET plan ! I even did my homework and read the guide to become an evil overlord ! (http://www.eviloverlord.com/lists/overlord.html).

    It doesn’t even deserve such a poetic metaphor ๐Ÿ˜€ Well, it had at least decent music.

  5. March 11, 2009 14:23

    haha That’s a fun guide! Looks like you are well prepared ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

